Posted by: lilyardas | April 9, 2007

Apr 06: Muslim Women Can’t Jog?

In the house…

Makoto:
I’m going to the Ross (fyi…it’s a department store)

Lily:
I’m coming with you, I need to go there too. But I will jog, I need my body twisted a little bit

Makoto:
Hare?!! (Japanese style, he shook his head with full of surprises) You?! Jog?!

Lily:
Yeah, why not? Well, the speed I jog is going to be the same with the speed you walk. You don’t need to jog

Makoto:
No, it’s not about that. I just never saw a Muslim women jog with their scarf. I’d better wear my running shoes

And there it went; I did jog with my small steps while Makoto was walking behind me with his long steps, sometimes he jogged a little. Then Akio and Ayumi picked us up at the Ross.

In the car….

Makoto:
We jogged to the Ross

Akio:
You guys jogged?

Makoto:
Ya, Lily wanted to jog, with her scarf. I never saw a Muslim woman jogged

Lily:
Hahahaha… It’s just because you never saw Muslim women in your country. Back in Indonesia, there’s a lot of Muslim women jog. Especially during week end, they go to jog around their neighborhood or at the city central

Makoto:
Really? With that scarf?

Lily:
Yup

Makoto:
I never saw a Muslim woman jogged, with the scarf

Akio & Ayumi:
Hahahah….

Makoto:
You have to be in CNN, titled “Muslim women jogged”. It’s supposed to be a headline news

Akio & Ayumi:
Hahahaha….

Lily:
HUAHAHAHAHAHAHA……………

And I couldn’t stop my laugh ’til the next 5 minutes

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

